This event is only available to ECFA-accredited organizations. Close this notification
  • The event you are trying to access is only available to ECFA-accredited organizations. If you are an ECFA-accredited organization click here to log in to your account.
  • Click here to return to the list of events.

ECFA Nonprofit Connect #1
March 20, 2018

ECFA is continually looking for ways to serve our members and provide resources that we’re uniquely positioned to deliver. We are excited to offer an exclusive opportunity for our ECFA members to connect. We have launched the ECFA Nonprofit Connect and invite you to participate.

Connect Details:

  • Date: Tuesday, March 20
  • Duration: 45-Minute Call
  • Time: 12:00pm EDT ~ 11:00am CDT ~ 10:00am MDT ~ 9:00am PDT

Fresh Perspective on Successful CEO Succession – John will discuss principles that boards must address to be prepared for emergency and long-term successions exploring the concept that every leader is an interim leader and will transition at some point. Now is the time to both pray and plan.

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Guest Speaker

John Pearson

John Pearson,

John, a management and board governance consultant, is the president of John Pearson Associates, Inc., San Clemente, Calif. He served 30 years as a nonprofit ministry CEO, including 25 years as the president/CEO of three associations: Willow Creek Association, Christian Management Association (CLA) and Christian Camp and Conference Association. He is the author of Mastering the Management Buckets: 20 Critical Competencies for Leading Your Business or Nonprofit and is the editor and publisher of Your Weekly Staff Meeting eNews. John has consulted with and/or facilitated governance training sessions for more than 100 ministries and churches.

 


Your privacy is very important to us. We have created this privacy policy in order to demonstrate our firm commitment to your privacy. If you have any questions about the safety and security of your personal information, please do not hesitate to call or email us.

ECFA uses Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) to provide secure communication over the Internet. SSL works by encrypting your information at your browser, including your credit card number and any confidential information. Your encrypted information is then sent to our server over the Internet. Only our server can decrypt your information.